111

victorian-exercise2

I was looking up ‘laziness’ in some capacity, which quickly led to ‘Victorian exercise equipment’ …which existed in a time when elaborate sloth still required a three-piece suit.

Aw, man… another “number” post. You know what that means? I need to symbolically mark something, and it’s probably ass draggage. So yeah, it’s been 111 days since my last post on my own dang site.

It’s not like I’ve slacked or anything. I got married and moved to a new place in the same week, work increased, and I still mostly kept up with Last Rites. But the cross-posting dwindled, so I’m here to recap, and maybe finally get regular again on Mind over Metal.

After the ‘6,16’ update, I wrote a few pieces for Ghost Cult (only my Chthonic Bú-Tik still needed a link), but have since left the site to focus on Last Rites, where we recently discussed some exciting changes in terms of people’s roles and generating new content, so that’s where it feels like my energy should be directed. The following is a list of my latest scribblings:

What’s more, Metal Monday at Nectar’s has become such an incredible presence for heavy bands touring through the Northeast US. Since my last update, the awesome list of bands continues to grow, both across genres and into more tiers of popularity, and now includes: WoeSkeletonwitchAnciientsNapalm DeathHoly GrailRazormazeHowlLord DyingAutolatryInfera BruoSatan’s SatyrsCattle DecapitationCarnivoraPallbearerSaint James SocietyThe CasualtiesDownfall of GaiaBlack Table …in addition to dozens of local bands and once hell of a solid fan base, at an excellent venue run by good folks, with passionate people at the helm and behind the scenes. See what the madmen Matt Hagen and Jake DeVries have in store for the rest of the year over at MetalMonday.com, and the Metal Monday Facebook Page.

~MetalMattLongo

Leave a Reply

